6 Quotes I Live By and Why

I love quotes. I look up quotes all day on various social media websites and blogs. Quotes help to motivate me, quotes help me understand life a little better sometimes, quotes make me laugh A LOT. One of the most important things about quotes to me personally is they make me feel like someone else understands. Another person put into words what I couldn’t. Today I want to share with you six quotes I live by and why I love them so much. 


This quote by Henry Ford is SO important to me. We all fail. It’s simply a part of life but to know we can always begin again more intelligently is magical. If you never fail, you never learn. Please don’t beat yourself up because you didn’t succeed the first time. You can always always always begin again, you can go about it a different way. This quote to me means no matter how many times you mess up, you can always start over.

First off, how beautiful is the script this quote was made in? Secondly, I LOVE this quote with my whole heart. Loving people makes the world go around. You may not be able to draw on paper or paint on canvas, but loving someone is a beautiful thing, you can use your words to make art. The world we live in today is so incredibly full of hatred and anger and sadness. “I feel there is nothing more artistic than loving people” to me just means love people. Love them wholehearted, paint a world with your words for the people you love that they want to live in. Appreciate people. Stop being angry over simple things. Life is short.


J.K, my heart and soul, she gave me Harry Potter and this quote. Two things I’ll never be able to repay her for. This quote is really quite simple in my mind, we have the potential to be a happy, loving, wonderful person or a vile, cruel, evil individual. What matters is how you CHOOSE to act. You have both inside you, you are only human. If you choose to let your light shine you can make the world a MUCH better place but if you’d rather chose to let the darkness out you show just how much you like to cause turmoil and problems. The choice is yours, always. Let yourself be a beacon, a ray of light. You’re so much more than the dark part you have inside yourself.


Oh how true this is Banksy. I was so incredibly fortunate to be blessed with loving parents who want me to live my life and this quote reminds me how lucky I am. Unfortunately, there are so many kids who don’t get that option. I’ve seen people who are so torn apart because of their parents saying one thing bad doing a different thing. Kids who want to persue a career in art are told no. “That doesn’t make money” “That’s not a real job” “That’s a waste of my money to send you to school” and then those same parents turn around and tell their children “I just want you to be happy, I want you to be yourself” but refuse to let them. Parents, all I ask is that if you want to say you’ll do anything for your child/children THEN DO IT. Encourage your kids, help them build their passions. Wouldn’t you want a happy child over a rich child? Let your child be his/herself.


This might be my favorite of the ones I’ve shared today. “MY life didn’t please ME, so I created my life.” So many of us forget we are living our OWN life. If you aren’t happy with it you always have the potential to change it BUT change does not happen over night. Create YOUR own life. Fill it with happiness. With people you love, a job that doesn’t feel like a job, pets, whatever it is that makes you happy. You have this one life, do not waste it pleasing others and making them happy. Creating your future is vital to having a future. Do not let anyone take that away from you.

Leave a Reply

