Women Are Power

I will not make this a long post today. I simply wanted to take a few moments to say thank you to the women of the world. To the moment in my life, past, present, and future thank you for helping me grow into who I am and who I will be. Thank you for doing all you do. All you have done and all you will do. Women are power. From women we came and to women we owe. Below I have added a few of my favorite quotes for very strong, powerful women. I hope the rest of your day is just as awesome as you are!!

 You may shoot me with your words, you may cut me with your eyes, you may kill me with your hatefulness but still, like air I rise.” – Maya Angelou 

To all the little girls who are watching this, never doubt that you are valuable and power and deserving of every chance and opportunity in the world to pursue and achieve your dreams.” -Hillary Clinton

This is what my soul is telling me. Be peaceful and love everyone.” – Malala Yousafzai

The truth will set you free but first it will PISS YOU OFF.” – Gloria Steinem 

Nothing is absolute. Everything changes, everything moves, everything revolves, everything flies and goes away.” – Frida Kahlo 

If you would like to see some really awesome graphics of these fantastic quotes by these women then please check this link out here.

Happy International WOmens Day1

Leave a Reply

