5 Minute French Toast

Hey yall! I am back again with another recipe post. I love quick and easy recipes. I do not want to spend a lot of time making my food or having a lot of ingredients to deal with. Today I am going to share how I make my 5 minute French Toast. This recipe definitely is not the healthiest but it is fast and DELICIOUS. Also, you do not have to spend a ton of money to make it because it only requires a few ingredients! I hope you enjoy this as much as I do. If you decide to make it then definitely tag me on Instagram @imdylanwestfield or on twitter @dylanwestfield. Just a disclaimer I know this recipe has been done tons and tons of time but I wanted to share my version of it AND I am definitely no food photographer. I want to show y’all that this is how people really cook and snap photos in the kitchen. I have the utmost respect for food bloggers who take the time to make their setup perfect. I just wanted to share with y’all the kind of real, everyday person cooking!

Ingredients You Will Need:

Bread

Cooking spray

Eggs

Vanilla extract

Ground Cinnamon

Syrup

 

 

Measurements:

3 eggs for 6 pieces of bread (you will have a little left over)

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

 

 

How To Make:

Get a decent sized skillet or griddle and preheat it to about medium heat. You do not want it too high or you will burn your toast.

Spray well with your cooking spray

Whisk together eggs, vanilla extract, and ground cinnamon

Dip your bread quickly into mixture on both sides

Lay toast in skillet or on griddle

Cook 2 1/2 minutes on each side or until eggs are done, IT IS VERY IMPORTANT YOUR EGGS ARE FULLY COOKED.

Add any toppings you would like. Chocolate chips, bananas, blueberries. Then add your syrup!

You did it! You made your very own 5 Minute French Toast!

 

 

This is everything you will need! I photographed this before I made it and I did not have to use all 4 eggs.

 

The BEST syrup and you only need a little to go a long way!

 

 

Do not let anyone tell you that you need an expensive vanilla extract, cooking spray or ground cinnamon. These worked just fine and are super affordable!

 

 

This is what your egg mixture will look like when it is time to dip the bread.

 

 

This is your finished product! How good does this look?

 

 

I made 6 pieces in total for my little brother and myself. He can be kind of a picky eater and he loved this!

 

 

This is somewhat of a staple dish for me because it was one of the first things I learned how to make. I love experimenting in the kitchen and trying different dishes. What are some of your favorite things to make? Would you have made this any different that I have? I would love to hear any feedback you have! Now I am off to enjoy this incredibly tasty french toast! Have a great day wherever you are!

 

12 Comments

Leave a Reply

